Muslims/Civil Liberties an oxymoron?

Take a second and go read this, don’t worry, I will still be here when you get back:
Stop The ACLU » Blog Archive » CAIR Seeks Apology For Radio Host Exercizing Free Speech

Why do these groups think that everybodys has to either agree with them or appologize to them? Let me put it to you this way, if you are not fighting to stop the forces at work trying to take your rights away, you are not worthy to call yourself an American. If you are aligned with a group that seeks to destroy what freedoms we have and demand appologies for what someone else says or does that might offend you, then you can pack your bags and go someplace else. For 20 years I served in the Forces that defend your right to live as you wish, but YOU DO NOT HAVE THE RIGHT TO DEMAND AN APPOLOGY FROM ME IF I HAVE OFFENDED YOU. You see, I don’t care. If you are offended by me, then go somewhere else. If you offend me, SO WHAT! I don’t have to listen to you and I will not.

CAIR, you can add me to your list. I support Bill Handel. Oh, and somebody tell the ACLU that there services are no longer needed.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Muslims/Civil Liberties an oxymoron?”

  1. GUYK Says:

    Yep. We have taken this political correctness too damn far. It all started with not using the slang words to describe a particular race because it was hateful to do so. I agree that it is not a nice person who would intentionally hurt the feelings of someone else. But, where does my freedom of speech start and end? I don’t like ragheads. I am not sorry that I call them ragheads. I do not like any religious group that is cononing if not actually adviocating my destruction. If they don’t want to be called ragheads then quit associating with ragheads. I gave the uncle 22 and a half years defending my right to call a raghead a raghead and I plan to continue to do so. I ain’t very nice.

Comments are closed.


