EMPLOYMENT!

Yep, old Sarge has finally found suitable employment and is loving his new job!  I wish my retirement from the Air Force would allow me to live a life such as Guy does on his Sweetthing’s half-acre, but unfortunately, with SIT swimming a storm and college just around the bend for him, CINCHOUSE allowed as how I had to get a job and work.

Must get back to the grindstone and earn that paycheck.

Sarge, Out

2 Responses to “EMPLOYMENT!”

  1. GS Says:

    Congrats Sarge. Did you get a new Flintstones lunchpail for the new endeavor??

  2. GUYK Says:

    Good luck on the new job Sarge. I never could find one that would pay me what I thought I was worth and had to go to work for the grumpiest slave driving SOB in the world..me. Me kept my nose to the grindstone for about twenty years..everytime I would retire again ‘me’ would show up and put me back to work. Hell, if I was able ‘me’ would have me hard after again but I reckon this time I will be retired for good although the fixed income pisses me off and I keep tellin’ sweetthing I am going to go to work for Wally World selling fishing pole…or maybe get one of the $12.00 an hour job gfgreeting at the door and handing out baskets.

Comments are closed.


