Sarge’s New Mission Statement

Wish I could take credit for this, but a Marine that I respect posted this over at Fighting the Left (click here)

“Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, Jack Daniel’s Single Barrel in the other, totally worn out and screaming, “Holy Sh*t what a ride!”

As anybody who knows me will attest, I approach life this way and I have a habit of saying that whatever I am engaged in is “not about the destination but about the journey,” and I have every intention of having a good time along the way. So come on along and let’s see how far this train goes and when it stops we will see what there is to see and then catch the next train to somewhere. Or maybe a plane or automobile, or even the shoe leather express.

Hey ya’ll watch this!

Sarge, Out

