USNews.com: Nation & World: Dobson Offers Insight on 2008 Republican Hopefuls

USNews.com: Nation & World: Dobson Offers Insight on 2008 Republican Hopefuls

So, according to James Dobson and Focus on the Family, the only true Christian is the evangelical Christian?  I seem to recall from Sunday School that we are to go into our closet and pray and not out on the street corner.   Sorry, Dr. Dobson, while you may speak for the evangelical Christians, you do not speak for me.  FRED DALTON THOMPSON is a fine representation and if he says he is a Christian, who am I to disagree with him.

Matthew 6:5-6:And when thou prayest, thou shalt not be as the hypocrites are: for they love to pray standing in the synagogues and in the corners of the streets, that they may be seen of men….when thou prayest, enter into thy closet and when thou has shut thy door, pray to thy Father which is in secret….”

Sarge, Out

2 Responses to “USNews.com: Nation & World: Dobson Offers Insight on 2008 Republican Hopefuls”

  1. Ambulance Driver Says:

    “…and our Father who sees in secret shall reward thee openly.”

    I trot that verse out every time someone tells me what a fine Christian he is.

    And I keep my hand on my wallet.

  2. GUYK Says:

    Yep. The Christian right wing hi-jacked the GOP and you can see where it got us. I did not leave the GOP..it left me. I want to return but I will not cast a vote for a Christian Taliban and that is what I consider the Christian right wing..

Comments are closed.


