Air Show 2007

SIT and I went to the air show this past weekend and had a decent time, but that is not what this is about.  This is about the GREEDY SOBs that decided that is was appropriate to charge $3.00 for a COKE, can you believe that?  $3.00 for a coke!  Give me a break.  The installation and the organizers of this event should be ashamed of themselves for that.  I realize that is costs money to put on these shows, but $3.00 for a COKE!  Needless to say, SIT and I didn’t have any coke at the event.  Oh, and in case you were wondering, to get a burger with fries was $7.00.  For SIT and I to have gotten a burger, fries and a coke, $20.00!  Come on.  So SIT and I waited and grabbed a bite to eat on the way home and spent $12.00 for a sandwich, fries and coke each.  That is $12.00 TOTAL.

I’ll leave the traffic rant for another day.

$3.00 for a COKE!

Sarge, Out

