Thanks

for nothing, Fred.  The one true conservative running and you gave up.  It would have been nice to see you go into the convention in third and with no clear nominee, you would have strengthened the party and would have been the next POTUS.  Whoever advised you to drop out was not paying attention to the grassroots and the true conservative base you built and supported you.  More right wing blogs were pulling for you than any other.  Who do we support now?  Governor Huckabee is unelectable, Governor Romney will not be able to carry the south, Senator McCain has issues with the First Amendment and teamed up with the Swimmer to introduce an amnesty bill.  And Mayor Giuliani has played the 9/11 card one too many times.

Fred, you made a mistake and the true conservatives in this nation will have a hard time forgiving you for that.  Makes it seem as if your plain talk was just that, talk.

Sarge, Out

One Response to “Thanks”

  1. GUYK Says:

    Yep, I do kinda feel let down. But I figure he was out of money. A 1st or 2nd in S. Carolina might have got him more funds to keep going and I figure he would have done well in Florida..hell, I am gonna vote for him anyway if his name is still on the ballot.

    I hate to see a damn dim-a-crit get elected but I also don’t see much difference in whats left and the dim-a-crits. I hate to support Rudy knowing he is for handgun control and McCain has done pissed me off twice..the campaign funding laws and his stance on illegal immigration. Romney just pisses me off when I look at him…too slick..and Huckabee? Forget it…I’ve had all the Christian Right wing I can take..they have destroyed the GOP with their undisciplined spending in congress.

    I have some serious thinking to do.

Comments are closed.


