“I have a dream …”

I am too young to have heard Dr. King speak, but I don’t believe, as some are saying, that this is the day he dreamed of.  I believe that Dr. King was dreaming and speaking of a day when we would associate with a man simply because of who he is and not the color of his skin.  I have heard a number of people talking about how the election of Barak Hussein Obama to the highest office in the land fulfills Dr. King’s dream and with all due respect due to those people, I have to throw the big red BS flag on that.

Unlike the Reverends Jack$on and $harpton, I believe that the content of a man’s heart and soul is more important than the color of his skin.  If you voted for or against someone simply because of the color of his skin, you are part of the problems that this country faces.

Sarge, Out

One Response to ““I have a dream …””

  1. GUYK Says:

    You are right sarge. You and served in an organization where most of us never though one way or another about skin color…we looked at character and ability and dependability and most of all will he.she watch my back. We all bleed the same color.

    I have been called bigoted and racist many times. I am neither but I do detest a culture…no matter the color of the culture…that refuses to try to do better economically and figures that getting an education is acting white. A culture that lives off the tax payer’s extorted money and is not only proud that they do but wants more can never succeed in anyway but being sponges. Parasites are just that..parasites and those in this culture are parasites.

Comments are closed.


